family

family

Saturday, February 25, 2012

mixed bag of a day!

This weekend was meant to be first weekend my ex had the kids.. he flaked on the sat night and sunday part.. then tried to get out of the friday night part.. but he ended up coming late friday night and agreed to get up to evie when she woke in the morning. She woke at 5 am and he did get up to her and i attempted to have my first sleep in since she has been born! Very hard to do when u can hear her crying.. but i slept on and off til 730. Was so nice to get up at that time, go and have a shower straight away.. instead of the usual stumbling around house at 5 am trying to wake and getting dressed later when the chaos has simmered down!  I then got ready to go out for the day and leave the kids with him. As i was getting ready to go my ex was acting all depressed and just saying how hard it is, and hes not cut out for looking after my babies etc. So of course i got worried and felt bad leaving..( not bad for him just bad for the kids) So i left in a depressed mood. I got to the shopping centre, got my nails done did some shopping and then went and saw a movie - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1606389/
The vow! Lovely movie.. although not good for me being newly single:)
Unfortunatly then i heard the news that my town was going to be hit by some flooding which would cut access from my town to my ex's town and so he wanted to head home before it did. So after movie i left straight away and raced home. The whole way home i was dreading getting there waiting for him to say the kids were naughty evie was crying yada yada yada.. But yayyyyyyyyyy he said they werent too bad today.. PHEW! He then raced off..and i was in a sad mood..as my day to myself got cut short and i spent alot of it worrying, was a bit depressed after watching a romantic movie.. and i went alone!:( And also caus i will miss him.. I miss that the weekends were my happy time when he would be home from work and we would have a nice family weekend..Instead my sunday will be spent like every day lately.. just sitting at home with the kids!
BLUGH...anyway! Heres my piccy of the day.. first i should mention i am OBSESSED with maccas coke! I dont have any other softdrink but this stuff i lurveeeeeeeeeeeee! I have to have one every day.. Its a running joke with my friends.. and the people at my local maccas all know me and my "usual" lol.. Quote for this piccy was
BREAKFAST OF CHAMPIONS!:)
Hope everyone has a great weekend x :)

No comments:

Post a Comment